Reticence Cliff (Digital 45)

by Whipping Girl

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price




Whipping Girl is an electro-pop duo from Brooklyn, comprised of Isobel Morris (Vocals and Instruments) and Matt Sweeney (Instruments).

"Reticence Cliff" is a reggae-infused electro-acoustic, psychedelic rock track. The lyrics reference frontwoman Isobel Morris' recent transition. A version of "Reticence Cliff" will feature on Whipping Girl's forthcoming debut album Find + Replace.


released December 17, 2015

Lyrics and Music by Isobel Morris & Matt Sweeney

Isobel: Lead and backing vocals / Bass Guitar / Drum Set / Mellotron Samples / iPad (strng synthesizer) / Tambourine

Matt: Wah Guitar / Rhythm and Lead Electric Guitars / iPad (strng synthesizer) / Microkorg synthesizer / Timbales / Maracas

Programming by Isobel & Matt
Crowd noise by Matt, Isobel, & Danielle McNicholas



all rights reserved


Isobel Morris Brooklyn, New York

Isobel Morris is a singer, multi-instrumentalist, composer and producer.

She produces adventuresome, psychedelic rock both solo and as frontwoman of Whipping Girl and Analog Birds.

See more at or follow @isobelmorrisxy on Instagram.
... more

contact / help

Contact Isobel Morris

Streaming and
Download help